

Farm Service Agency U.S. DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

USDA Designates 11 Oregon Counties as Primary Natural Disaster Areas

News Release | Oregon | April 26, 2024

View PDF

This Presidential disaster declaration allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through emergency loans. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation, or to refinance certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available, and repayment ability.

Impacted Area: Oregon

Triggering Disaster: Severe winter storms, straight-line winds, landslides, and mudslides

Application Deadline: December 13, 2024

<u>Primary Counties Eligible:</u> Siletz Tribal Area, Benton, Clackamas, Coos, Hood River, Lane, Lincoln, Linn, Multnomah, Sherman, Tillamook, and Wasco County

<u>Contiguous Counties Also Eligible:</u> Clatsop, Columbia, Curry, Deschutes, Douglas, Gilliam, Jefferson, Klamath, Marion, Polk, Washington, Wheeler, and Yamhill County

More Resources

More Resources On farmers.gov, the Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool, Disaster Assistance-at-a-Glance fact sheet, and Loan Assistance Tool can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local USDA Service Center.

FEMA offers different assistance programs for individual citizens, public groups including government agencies and private nonprofit organizations. To find the FEMA help you need following a disaster event, visit fema.gov/assistance.

USDA is an equal opportunity provider, employer and lender.

Farm Service Agency:

1400 Independence Ave. SW Washington, DC 20250

Contact:

FPAC Press Desk

FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov