

Federal Emergency Management Agency Designates 14 Tennessee Counties as Primary Natural Disaster Areas Due to Severe Storms, Straight Line Winds, Tornados, Land Slides and Mud Slides

News Release | Tennessee | September 10, 2024

View PDF

This Presidential disaster declaration allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through <u>emergency loans</u>. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation, or to refinance certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available, and repayment ability.

Impacted Area: Kentucky, Tennessee, Missouri, Ohio, Indiana, Illinois

Triggering Disaster: Severe Storms, Straight Line Winds, Tornados, Land Slides and Mud Slides

Application Deadline: March 24, 2025

Primary Counties Eligible:

State: Kentucky

Additional State: Adair, Allen, Ballard, Barren, Breckinridge, Butler, Caldwell, Calloway, Carlisle, Christian, Clay, Clinton, Crittenden, Cumberland, Edmondson, Estill, Fulton, Garrard, Graves, Grayson, Green, Greenup, Hart, Hickman, Hopkins, Jackson, Knox, Larue, Laurel, Lee, Leslie, Livingston, Logan, Lyon, McCracken, McCreary, McLean, Marshall, Meade, Menifee, Metcalfe, Monroe, Muhlenberg, Ohio, Owsley, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Russell, Simpson, Todd, Trigg, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Whitley, Woodford

Contiguous Counties Also Eligible:

State: Illinois

Counties: Alexander, Hardin, Massac, Pope, Pulaski

State: Indiana

Counties: Crawford, Harrison, Perry

State: Kentucky

Counties: Anderson, Bath, Bell, Boyd, Boyle, Breathitt, Carter, Casey, Clark, Daviess, Fayette, Hancock, Hardin, Harlan, Henderson, Jessamine, Lewis, Lincoln, Madison, Marion, Montgomery, Morgan, Nelson, Perry, Powell, Rowan, Scott, Taylor, Union, Webster, Wolfe

State: Missouri

Counties: Mississippi, New Madrid

State: Ohio

Counties: Lawrence, Scioto

State: Tennessee

Counties: Campbell, Claiborne, Clay, Henry, Lake, Macon, Montgomery, Obion, Pickett, Robertson, Scott, Stewart, Sumner, Weakley

More Resources

On farmers.gov, the <u>Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool</u>, <u>Disaster Assistance-at-a-Glance fact sheet</u>, and <u>Loan Assistance Tool</u> can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or

to ask questions about available programs, contact your local USDA Service Center.

FEMA offers different assistance programs for individual citizens, public groups including government agencies and private nonprofit organizations. To find the FEMA help you need following a disaster event, visit <u>fema.gov/assistance</u>.

Farm Service Agency:

1400 Independence Ave. SW Washington, DC 20250

Contact: FPAC Press Desk FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov