

Farm Service Agency U.S. DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

USDA Designates Six Texas Counties as Primary Natural Disaster Areas Due to Excessive Moisture, Flash Flood, High Winds, and Hail

Emergency Designation | Texas | November 22, 2024

View PDF

This Secretarial natural disaster designation allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through <u>emergency loans</u>. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation, or to refinance certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available, and repayment ability.

Impacted Area: Texas

Triggering Disaster 1: Excessive Moisture, Flash Flood, High Winds, and Hail occurring April 26, 2024, through September 10, 2024.

Application Deadline: June 23, 2025

Primary Counties Eligible: Coryell, Delta, Grayson, and Hill

Contiguous Counties Also Eligible:

Bell	Bosque	Collin	Cooke	Denton
Ellie	Fannin	Franklin	Hamilton	Hopkins
Hunt	Johnson	Lamar	Lampasas	Limestone
McLennan	Navarro	Red River		

Oklahoma: Bryan, Love, and Marshall

Triggering Disaster 2: Hail and High Winds occurring May 9, 2024, through May 11, 2024.

Application Deadline: June 23, 2025

Primary Counties Eligible: Coleman and Lamar

Contiguous Counties Also Eligible: Brown, Callahan, Concho, Delta, Fannin, McCulloch, Red

River, Runnels, and Taylor

Oklahoma: Bryan and Choctaw

More Resources

On farmers.gov, the <u>Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool</u>, <u>Disaster Assistance-at-a-Glance fact sheet</u>, and <u>Loan Assistance Tool</u> can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local USDA Service Center.

Farm Service Agency:

1400 Independence Ave.SW Washington, DC 20250

Contact:

FPAC Press Desk

FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov