

Farm Service Agency U.S. DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

USDA Designates New York Counties as Primary Natural Disaster Areas Due to Hurricane Debby; Additional Contiguous Counties in New Jersey, New York and Pennsylvania

Emergency Designation | Pennsylvania | December 04, 2024

View PDF

This Secretarial natural disaster designation allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through <u>emergency loans</u>. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation, or to refinance certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available, and repayment ability.

Impacted Area: New York

Triggering Disaster: Hurricane Debby

Application Deadline: 7/28/2505

Primary Counties Eligible: Jefferson, Orange, Saratoga, Steuben.

Contiguous Counties Also Eligible:

New Jersey: Passaic, Sussex.

New York: Albany, Allegany, Chemung, Dutchess, Fulton, Hamilton, Lewis, Livingston, Montgomery, Ontario, Oswego, Putnam, Rensselaer, Rockland, St. Lawrence, Schenectady, Schuyler, Sullivan,

Ulster, Warren, Washington, Yate. **Pennsylvania:** Pike, Potter, Tioga.

More Resources

On farmers.gov, the <u>Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool</u>, <u>Disaster Assistance-at-a-Glance fact sheet</u>, and <u>Loan Assistance Tool</u> can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local <u>USDA Service Center</u>.

Farm Service Agency:

1400 Independence Ave. SW Washington, DC 20250

Contact:

FPAC Press Desk

FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov