Logo: USDA

# Farm Service Agency

#### U.S. DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

FEMA Designates 17 KY Counties as a Natural Disaster Area Due to Severe Storms, Straight-line Winds, Flooding, Landslides and Mudslides that occurred February 14 and continuing – Lawrence and Scioto Counties in Ohio is Eligible as Contiguous Counties

Emergency Designation | Ohio | March 25, 2025

View PDF

This Presidential disaster declaration allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through emergency loans.

Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation, or to refinance certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available, and repayment ability. USDA's FSA offers these loans for losses caused by severe storms, straight-line winds, flooding, landslides, and mudslides that occurred on February 14 and continuing. The deadline for producers in designated primary and contiguous counties to apply for loans is November 14, 2025.

Impacted Area: Kentucky, Indiana, Ohio, Tennessee, and West Virginia

**Triggering Disaster**: Severe storm, straight-line winds, flooding, landslides, mudslides that occurred on February 14 and continuing.

Application Deadline: November 14, 2025.

### **Primary Counties Eligible:**

**Kentucky** – Breckinridge, Edmonson, Franklin, Greenup, Henderson, Henry, Jackson, Lawrence Leslie, Menifee, Nicholas, Powell, Pulaski, Robertson, Whitley, Wolfe and Woodford Counties.

#### **Contiguous Counties Also Eligible:**

**Indiana** – Perry, Posey, Vanderburgh, and Warrick Counties.

**Kentucky** – Anderson, Barren, Bath, Bell, Bourbon, Boyd, Bracken, Breathitt, Butler, Carroll, Carter, Casey, Clark, Clay, Daviess, Elliott, Estill, Fayette, Fleming, Grayson, Hancock, Hardin, Harian, Harrison, Hart, Jessamine, Johnson, Knox, Laurel, Lee, Lewis, Lincoln, McCreary, McLean, Madison,

Magoffin, Martin, Mason, Meade, Mercer, Montgomery, Morgan, Ohio, Oldham, Owen, Owsley, Perry, Rockcastle, Rowan, Russell, Scott, Shelby, Trimble, Union, Warren, Wayne and Webster Counties.

Ohio – Lawrence and Scioto Counties.

**Tennessee** – Campbell and Claiborne Counties.

West Virginia – Wayne County.

#### More Resources:

On farmers.gov, the <u>Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool</u>, <u>Disaster Assistance-at-a-Glance fact sheet</u>, and <u>Loan Assistance Tool</u> can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local USDA Service Center.

FEMA offers different assistance programs for individual citizens, public groups including government agencies and private nonprofit organizations. To find the FEMA help you need following a disaster event, visit fema.gov/assistance.

## **Farm Service Agency:**

1400 Independence Ave. SW Washington, DC 20250

## Contact:

**FPAC Press Desk** 

FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov