

## Farm Service Agency U.S. DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

# Federal Emergency Management Agency Designates Multiple Kentucky Counties as Primary Natural Disaster Areas

Emergency Designation | Indiana | March 26, 2025

View PDF

# Perry, Posey, Spencer, Vanderburgh and Warrick Counties in Indiana are Contiguous Counties

**INDIANAPOLIS, March 26, 2025 -** This Presidential disaster declaration allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through <u>emergency loans</u>. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation, or to refinance certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available, and repayment ability.

Impacted Area: Kentucky

<u>Triggering Disaster:</u> Severe storms, straight-line winds, flooding, landslides and mudslides that occurred February 14, 2025, and continuing.

### **Application Deadline**:

- November 10, 2025 (Declaration M4860, Amendment 5) for Perry, Posey and Spencer Counties
- November 14, 2025 (Declaration M4860, Amendment 6) for Perry, Posey, Vanderburgh and Warrick Counties

<u>Primary Counties Eligible:</u> Kentucky Counties of Adair, Bell, Breckinridge, Cumberland, Edmonson, Elliot, Franklin, Greenup, Hancock, Henderson, Henry, Jackson, Knox, Lawrence, Leslie, Livingston, McLean, Menifee, Morgan, Nicholas, Powell, Pulaski, Robertson, Union, Whitley, Wolfe and Woodford.

#### **Contiguous Counties Also Eligible:**

Illinois: Gallatin, Hardin, Massac and Pope

Indiana: Perry, Posey, Spencer, Vanderburgh and Warrick

**Kentucky:** Anderson, Barren, Bath, Bourbon, Boyd, Bracken, Breathitt, Butler, Carroll, Carter, Casey, Clark, Clay, Clinton, Crittenden, Daviess, Estill, Fayette, Fleming, Grayson, Green, Hardin, Harlan, Harrison, Hart, Hopkins, Jessamine, Johnson, Laurel, Lee, Lewis, Lincoln, Lyon, Madison, Magoffin, Marion, Martin, Marshall, Mason, McCracken, McCreary, Meade, Metcalfe, Mercer, Montgomery, Monroe, Muhlenberg, Ohio, Oldham, Owen, Owsley, Perry, Rockcastle, Rowan, Russell, Scott, Shelby, Taylor, Trimble, Warren, Wayne, and Webster.

Ohio: Lawrence and Scioto

**Tennessee:** Campbell, Claiborne and Clay.

Virginia: Lee.

West Virginia: Wayne.

**Tennessee:** Campbell, Claiborne, Clay, Henry, Lake, Macon, Montgomery, Obion, Pickett, Robertson, Scott, Stewart, Sumner and Weakley.

#### More Resources

On farmers.gov, the <u>Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool</u>, <u>Disaster Assistance-at-a-Glance fact sheet</u>, and <u>Loan Assistance Tool</u> can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local USDA Service Center.

FEMA offers different assistance programs for individual citizens, public groups including government agencies and private nonprofit organizations. To find the FEMA help you need following a disaster event, visit fema.gov/assistance.

### **Farm Service Agency:**

1400 Independence Ave. SW Washington, DC 20250

### **Contact:**

**FPAC Press Desk** 

FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov