

Presidential Major Disaster Declaration M4862

Emergency Designation | Arkansas | March 18, 2025

View PDF

USDA Emergency Designation

Presidential Major Disaster Declaration M4862

On March 18, 2025, the president, signed a Presidential Major Disaster Declaration due to the severe storms, straight line winds, tornadoes, and flooding that affected Oklahoma from November 2, 2024, through November 5, 2024.

Presidential Major Disaster Declaration M4862:

Cause: Severe Storms, Straight-line winds, Tornadoes, and Flooding Disaster Start Date: November 2, 2024 Disaster End Date: November 5, 2024 Last Day to Apply for EM Loan: November 18, 2025

Primary Counties in Oklahoma:

Adair, Jefferson, Okfuskee, Stephens, Garvin, Lincoln, Oklahoma, Washita

Contiguous Counties in Oklahoma:

Beckham, Cleveland, Delaware, Logan, Okmulgee, Sequoyah, Caddo, Comanche, Grady, Love, Payne Canadian, Cotton, Hughes, McClain, Pontotoc, Carter, Creek, Kingfisher, McIntosh, Pottawatomie Cherokee, Custer, Kiowa, Murray, Seminole

Contiguous Counties in Adjacent States:

Arkansas: Benton, Crawford, Washington

Texas: Clay Montague

As of the effective date of March 18, 2025, in accordance with 7 CFR 759, Section 759.6 (2), Emergency Loans may be made available to producers with a qualifying severe physical loss in the above-named counties. Applications can be received through November 18, 2025.

Direct any questions regarding this to Casie Person, casie.person@usda.gov or 501-301-3041.

Farm Service Agency:

1400 Independence Ave. SW Washington, DC 20250

Contact: FPAC Press Desk FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov