

#### Farm Service Agency

#### U.S. DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

### **USDA Designates 1 Kentucky County as Primary Natural Disaster Areas**

Emergency Designation | Indiana | April 11, 2025

View PDF

## Perry County in Indiana Eligible as Contiguous County

INDIANAPOLIS. April 11, 2025 - This Secretarial natural disaster designation allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through <a href="emergency loans">emergency loans</a>. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation, or to refinance certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available, and repayment ability.

Impacted Area: Kentucky

<u>Triggering Disaster:</u> Excessive rain, flash floods and high winds that occurred July 30, 2024, through August 2, 2024.

Application Deadline: December 1, 2025

Primary Counties Eligible: Breckinridge

**Contiguous Counties Also Eligible:** 

Kentucky: Grayson, Hancock, Hardin, Meade and Ohio

Indiana: Perry

More Resources

On farmers.gov, the <u>Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool</u>, <u>Disaster Assistance-at-a-Glance fact sheet</u>, and <u>Loan Assistance Tool</u> can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local USDA Service Center.

# Farm Service Agency:

1400 Independence Ave.

SW Washington, DC 20250

# Contact:

FPAC Press Desk

FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov