Logo: USDA

Farm Service Agency

U.S. DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

USDA Designates Three Counties in Utah as Primary Natural Disaster Areas

News Release | Utah | June 15, 2018

View PDF

WASHINGTON, June 14, 2018 – Agricultural producers in Davis, Salt Lake and Weber counties in **Utah**, who suffered losses and damages caused by a recent drought, are eligible to apply for FSA's emergency loans.

The deadline for producers in designated primary and contiguous counties to apply for <u>emergency</u> <u>loans</u> to help cover part of their actual losses is Feb. 4, 2019.

Based on this designation, producers in the following contiguous counties in **Utah** are also eligible to apply. Those contiguous counties are Box Elder, Cache, Morgan, Rich, Summit, Tooele, Utah and Wasatch.

FSA will consider each loan application on its own merits, taking into account the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability. FSA has a variety of programs, in addition to the emergency loan program, to help eligible farmers recover from the impacts of this disaster.

Other FSA programs that can provide assistance, but do not require a disaster declaration, include: Operating and Farm Ownership Loans; the Emergency Conservation Program; Livestock Forage Disaster Program; Livestock Indemnity Program; Emergency Assistance for Livestock, Honeybees and Farm-Raised Fish Program; and the Tree Assistance Program. Interested farmers may contact their local USDA service centers for further information on eligibility requirements and application procedures for these and other programs. Additional information is also available online at http://disaster.fsa.usda.gov.

Farm Service Agency:

1400 Independence Ave. SW Washington, DC 20250

