Logo: USDA

Farm Service Agency

U.S. DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

USDA Designates 13 Texas Counties as Primary Natural Disaster Areas

Emergency Designation | May 19, 2021

View PDF

This Secretarial natural disaster designation allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through emergency loans. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation or the refinance of certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.

State: Texas

Triggering Disaster: Winter storm, blizzard, snow, ice and high winds that occurred Feb. 10 - Feb.

19, 2021

Application Deadline: Dec. 23, 2021

Primary Counties Eligible:

Bexar

Burleson

Cameron

Comanche

Concho

Fannin

Fisher

Jackson

Menard

Nolan	
Runnel	
Willacy	
Williamson	
Contiguous C	ounties also Eligible:
• Texas:	
Atacosa	
Bandera	
Bastrop	
Bell	
Brazos	
Brown	

Burnet Calhoun

Coke

Collin

Comal Delta

Eastland

Grayson
Guadalupe
Hamilton
Hidalgo
Hunt
Jones
Kendall
Kenedy

Erath

Coleman

Colorado

Lee	
McCulloch	
Mason	
Matagorda	
Medina	
Milam	
Mills	
Mitchell	
Robertson	
Schleicher	
Scurry	
Stonewall	
Sutton	
Taylor	
Tom Green	
Travis	
Victoria	
Washington	
Wharton	
Wilson	
Oklahoma: Bryan	
For more information on FSA disaster assistance	e programs or to find
	_

your local USDA Service Center

Farm Service Agency:

1400 Independence Ave.

visit farmers.gov/recover.

Kent Kimble Lamar Lavaca

SW Washington, DC 20250

