

USDA Designates 13 Texas Counties as Primary Natural Disaster Areas News Release | Oklahoma | May 19, 2021

View PDF

This Secretarial natural disaster designation allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through <u>emergency loans</u>. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation or the refinance of certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.

State: Texas

<u>Triggering Disaster</u>: Winter storm, blizzard, snow, ice and high winds that occurred Feb. 10 - Feb. 19, 2021

Application Deadline: Dec. 23, 2021

Primary Counties Eligible:

Bexar	Comanche	Fisher	Nolan
Burleson	Concho	Jackson	Runnel
Cameron	Fannin	Menard	

Contiguous Counties also Eligible:

Texas:

Atacosa	Comal	Kent	Robertsor
---------	-------	------	-----------

Bandera	Delta	Kimble	Schleiche
Bastrop	Eastland	Lamar	Scurry
Bell	Erath	Lavaca	Stonewall
Brazos	Grayson	Lee	Sutton
Brown	Guadalupe	McCulloch	Taylor
Burnet	Hamilton	Mason	Tom Gree
Calhoun	Hidalgo	Matagorda	Travis
Coke	Hunt	Medina	Victoria
Coleman	Jones	Milam	Washingto
Collin	Kendall	Mills	Wharton
Colorado	Kenedy	Mitchell	Wilson

Oklahoma: Bryan

For more information on FSA disaster assistance programs or to find your local USDA Service Center visit <u>farmers.gov/recover</u>.

Farm Service Agency: 1400 Independence Ave. SW Washington, DC 20250 Contact: FPAC Press Desk FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov