Logo: USDA

## Farm Service Agency

#### U.S. DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

### **USDA Designates Three Texas Counties as Primary Natural Disaster Areas**

Emergency Designation | July 14, 2021

View PDF

This Secretarial natural disaster designation allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through <a href="mailto:emergency loans">emergency loans</a>. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation or the refinance of certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.

State: Texas

<u>Triggering Disaster</u>: Winter storm, blizzard, snow, ice and high winds that occurred Feb. 10 - Feb. 19, 2021

**Application Deadline**: March 9, 2022

**Primary Counties Eligible**: McCulloch, Mitchell and Scurry

<u>Contiguous Counties also Eligible</u>: Borden, Brown, Coke, Coleman, Concho, Fisher, Garza, Howard, Kent, Mason, Menard, Nolan, San Saba and Sterling

#### **More Resources**

On farmers.gov, the <u>Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool</u>, <u>Disaster-at-a-Glance fact sheet</u>, and <u>Farm Loan Discovery Tool</u> can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local <u>USDA Service Center</u>.

## **Farm Service Agency:**

1400 Independence Ave. SW Washington, DC 20250

# **Contact:**

FPAC Press Desk

FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov