

# Farm Service Agency U.S. DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

# USDA Designates Three Texas Counties as Primary Natural Disaster Areas – Clay, Coleman and Jack

News Release | Texas | July 06, 2021

View PDF

This Secretarial natural disaster designation allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through <u>emergency loans</u>. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation or the refinance of certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.

Impacted Area: Texas

<u>Triggering Disaster</u>: A winter storm, blizzard, snow, ice and high winds that occurred from Feb. 10 through Feb. 19, 2021.

Application Deadline: Feb. 24, 2022

Primary Counties Eligible: Clay, Coleman and Jack

### **Contiguous Counties Also Eligible:**

Texas: Archer, Brown, Callahan, Concho, McCulloch, Montague, Palo Pinto, Parker, Runnels, Taylor, Wichita, Wise and Young

Oklahoma: Cotton and Jefferson

#### **More Resources**

On farmers.gov, the <u>Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool</u>, <u>Disaster-at-a-Glance fact sheet</u>, and <u>Farm Loan Discovery Tool</u> can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local USDA Service Center.

## **Farm Service Agency:**

1400 Independence Ave. SW Washington, DC 20250

### **Contact:**

FPAC Press Desk

FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov