

# USDA Designates 12 Illinois Counties as Primary Natural Disaster Areas Emergency Designation | October 27, 2021

View PDF

This Secretarial natural disaster designation allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through <u>emergency loans</u>. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation or the refinance of certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.

Impacted Area: Illinois

**Triggering Disaster**: Excessive moisture and flash flooding that occurred from June 1, 2021, and continuing

Application Deadline: June 20, 2022

### **Primary Counties Eligible:**

Calhoun	Jersey	Morgan	
Cass	McLean	Moultrie	
Edgar	Macoupin	St. Clair	
Jefferson	Monroe	Sangamon	

### Contiguous Counties/Areas Also Eligible:

Illinois:

Brown	Ford	Marion	Schuyler	
-------	------	--------	----------	--

Champaign	Franklin	Mason	Scott
Christian	Greene	Menard	Shelby
Clark	Hamilton	Montgomery	Tazewell
Clinton	Livingston	Perry	Vermilion
Coles	Logan	Piatt	Washington
DeWitt	Macon	Pike	Wayne
Douglas	Madison	Randolph	Woodford

Indiana: Vermillion and Vigo

Missouri: Jefferson, Lincoln, Pike, St. Charles, Ste. Genevieve, St. Louis and St. Louis City

#### **More Resources**

On farmers.gov, the <u>Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool</u>, <u>Disaster Assistance-at-a-Glance fact sheet</u>, and <u>Farm Loan Discovery Tool</u> can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local USDA Service Center.

## Farm Service Agency:

1400 Independence Ave. SW Washington, DC 20250

Contact: FPAC Press Desk FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov