

# Farm Service Agency U.S. DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

# USDA Designates Seven Texas Counties as Primary Natural Disaster Areas – Calhoun, Colorado, Delta, Falls, Floyd, Hopkins and Victoria

News Release | Texas | November 09, 2021

View PDF

This Secretarial natural disaster designation allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through <u>emergency loans</u>. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation or the refinance of certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.

Impacted Area: Texas

<u>Triggering Disaster</u>: Excessive moisture that occurred between Jan. 1, 2021, and July 31, 2021.

**Application Deadline**: July 5, 2022

Primary Counties Eligible: Calhoun, Colorado, Delta, Falls, Floyd, Hopkins and Victoria

### **Contiguous Counties Also Eligible:**

Aransas	Fannin	Lamar	Matagorda	Refugio
Austin	Fayette	Lavaca	Milam	Robertson
Bell	Franklin	Limestone	Motley	Swisher
Briscoe	Goliad	Lubbock	Rains	Wharton
Crosby	Hale	McLennan	Red River	Wood

DeWitt	Hunt		
Dickens	Jackson		

#### **More Resources**

On farmers.gov, the <u>Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool</u>, <u>Disaster Assistance-at-a-Glance fact sheet</u>, and <u>Farm Loan Discovery Tool</u> can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local USDA Service Center.

## Farm Service Agency:

1400 Independence Ave.SW Washington, DC 20250

### **Contact:**

**FPAC Press Desk** 

FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov