

## Farm Service Agency U.S. DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

# USDA Designates Tippecanoe County, Indiana, as a Primary Natural Disaster Area

News Release | Indiana | November 15, 2021

View PDF

### Contiguous Counties Also Eligible: Benton, Carroll, Clinton, Fountain, Montgomery, Warren and White

This Secretarial natural disaster designation allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through <a href="mailto:emergency loans">emergency loans</a>. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation or the refinance of certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.

Impacted Area: Indiana

Triggering Disaster: Frost and freeze that occurred from April 20 through April 22, 2021

Application Deadline: July 5, 2022

Primary County Eligible: Tippecanoe

Contiguous Counties Also Eligible: Benton, Carroll, Clinton, Fountain, Montgomery, Warren and

White

#### More Resources

On farmers.gov, the <u>Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool</u>, <u>Disaster Assistance-at-a-Glance fact sheet</u>, and <u>Farm Loan Discovery Tool</u> can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local USDA Service Center.

### **Farm Service Agency:**

1400 Independence Ave. SW Washington, DC 20250

## **Contact:**

FPAC Press Desk

FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov