Logo: USDA

Farm Service Agency

U.S. DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

USDA Designates Seven New Hampshire Counties as Primary Natural Disaster Areas

Emergency Designation | February 22, 2022

View PDF

This Secretarial natural disaster designation allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through emergency loans. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation or the refinance of certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.

Impacted Area: New Hampshire

<u>Triggering Disaster</u>: Excessive moisture that occurred from June 1, 2021, through Nov. 30, 2021.

Application Deadline: Oct. 11, 2022

Primary Counties Eligible:

Belknap	Hillsborough	Rockingham	Sullivan
Cheshire	Merrimack	Strafford	

Contiguous Counties Also Eligible:

New Hampshire: Carroll and Grafton

Maine: York

Massachusetts: Essex, Franklin, Middlesex and Worcester

Vermont: Windham and Windsor

More Resources

On farmers.gov, the <u>Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool</u>, <u>Disaster Assistance-at-a-Glance fact sheet</u>, and <u>Farm Loan Discovery Tool</u> can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of

Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local USDA Service Center.

Farm Service Agency:

1400 Independence Ave. SW Washington, DC 20250

Contact:

FPAC Press Desk

FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov