

USDA Designates 13 Nevada Counties as Primary Natural Disaster Areas News Release | Oregon | April 26, 2022

View PDF

Contiguous Counties Also Eligible: Oregon: Harney, Lake, Malheur

This Secretarial natural disaster designation allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through <u>emergency loans</u>. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation or the refinance of certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.

According to the <u>U.S. Drought Monitor</u>, these counties suffered from a drought intensity value during the growing season of 1) D2 Drought-Severe for 8 or more consecutive weeks or 2) D3 Drought-Extreme or D4 Drought-Exceptional.

Impacted Area: Nevada

Triggering Disaster: Drought

Application Deadline: Dec. 8, 2022

Primary Counties Eligible:

Churchill	Esmeralda	Lander	Mineral
Clark Elko	Eureka Humboldt	Lincoln Lyon	Nye

Contiguous Counties Also Eligible:

Nevada: Douglas, Pershing, Storey, Carson City
Arizona: Mohave
California: Inyo, Lassen, Modoc, Mono, Nevada, Placer, San Bernardino, Sierra
Idaho: Cassia, Owyhee, Twin Falls
Oregon: Harney, Lake, Malheur
Utah: Beaver, Box Elder, Iron, Juab, Millard, Tooele, Washington

More Resources

On farmers.gov, the <u>Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool</u>, <u>Disaster Assistance-at-a-Glance fact sheet</u>, and <u>Farm Loan Discovery Tool</u> can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local USDA Service Center.

Farm Service Agency: 1400 Independence Ave.

SW Washington, DC 20250

Contact: FPAC Press Desk FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov