Logo: USDA

## Farm Service Agency

### U.S. DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

# **USDA Designates Eight Georgia Counties as Primary Natural Disaster Areas**

Emergency Designation | June 03, 2022

View PDF

This Secretarial natural disaster designation allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through <a href="mailto:emergency loans">emergency loans</a>. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation or the refinance of certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.

Impacted Area: Georgia

Triggering Disaster #1: High winds that occurred during March 1, 2022 through March 30, 2022.

Application Deadline: Jan. 23, 2023

**Primary County Eligible**: Baldwin, Greene, Jasper, Jones, Morgan and Putnam

## **Contiguous Counties Also Eligible:**

Bibb	Newton	Twiggs
Butts	Oconee	Walton
Hancock	Oglethorpe	Washington
Monroe	Taliaferro	Wilkinson

<u>Triggering Disaster #2</u>: Freeze, frost, ice, and high winds that occurred during March 11, 2022, through March 14, 2022.

Application Deadline: Jan. 23, 2023

Primary Counties Eligible: Evans and Tattnall

## **Contiguous Counties Also Eligible:**

Appling	Candler	Long
Bryan	Emanuel	Toombs
Bulloch	Liberty	Wayne

### **More Resources**

On farmers.gov, the <u>Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool</u>, <u>Disaster Assistance-at-a-Glance fact sheet</u>, and <u>Farm Loan Discovery Tool</u> can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local USDA Service Center.

# Farm Service Agency:

1400 Independence Ave. SW Washington, DC 20250

## **Contact:**

**FPAC Press Desk** 

FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov