

Farm Service Agency U.S. DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

Federal Emergency Management Agency Designates 76 Kentucky Counties as Primary Natural Disaster Areas -M4702

News Release | Indiana | May 31, 2023

View PDF

Indiana Counties of Clark, Crawford, Harrison, Jefferson, Perry, Posey, Spencer, Switzerland and Warrick

Indianapolis, May 31, 2023 - This Presidential disaster declaration allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through emergency loans. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation, or to refinance certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available, and repayment ability.

Impacted Area: Kentucky

Triggering Disaster: Severe storms, straight-line winds, tornadoes, flooding, landslides and

mudslides that occurred March 3, 2023 through March 4, 2023

Application Deadline: December 11, 2023

Primary Counties Eligible: 76 Kentucky Counties

Contiguous Counties Also Eligible:

Illinois: Gallatin, Hardin, Massac, Pope and Pulaski

• Indiana: Clark, Crawford Harrison, Jefferson, Perry, Posey, Spencer, Switzerland and Warrick

Kentucky: 35 Counties

• Mississippi: Missouri

 Tennessee: Campbell, Claiborne, Clay, Henry, Macon, Montgomery, Obion, Robertson, Stewart, Summer and Weekley

West Virginia: Mingo and Wayne

More Resources

On farmers.gov, the? <u>Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool</u>,? <u>Disaster Assistance-at-a-Glance fact sheet</u>, and? <u>Loan Assistance Tool</u>? can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local USDA Service Center.

Farm Service Agency:

1400 Independence Ave. SW Washington, DC 20250

Contact:

FPAC Press Desk

FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov