

Federal Emergency Management Agency Designates 45 Tennessee Counties as Primary Natural Disaster Areas

News Release | Kentucky | June 12, 2023

View PDF

Kentucky Counties Affected: Allen, Calloway, Christian, Clinton, Cumberland, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Logan, McCreary, Monroe, Simpson, Todd, Trigg, Wayne, Whitley.

This Presidential disaster declaration allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through <u>emergency loans</u>. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a

farming operation, or to refinance certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of

Impacted Area: Tennessee

Triggering Disaster: severe storms, straight-line winds, and tornadoes.

Application Deadline: January 18, 2024.

losses, security available, and repayment ability.

Primary Counties Eligible: Benton, Bledsoe, Campbell, Carroll, Cheatham, Clay, Crockett, Davidson, Decatur, Dickson, Fentress, Gibson, Giles, Grundy, Hamilton, Hardin, Haywood, Henderson, Henry, Hickman, Houston, Humphreys, Jackson, Lake, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Lewis, Macon, Madison, Marion, Meigs, Monroe, Montgomery, Moore, Obion, Perry, Pickett, Polk, Rhea, Robertson, Stewart, Sumner, Tipton, Wayne, White.

Contiguous Counties Also Eligible:

Alabama: Jackson, Lauderdale, Limestone.
Arkansas: Crittenden, Mississippi.
Georgia: Catoosa, Dade, Fannin, Murray, Walker, Whitfield.
Kentucky: Allen, Calloway, Christian, Clinton, Cumberland, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Logan, McCreary, Monroe, Simpson, Todd, Trigg, Wayne, Whitley.
Mississippi: Alcorn, Tishomingo.
Missouri: New Madrid Pemiscot.
North Carolina: Cherokee, Graham.
Tennessee: Anderson, Bedford, Blount, Bradley, Chester, Claiborne, Coffee, Cumberland, DeKalb, Dvor, Favette, Franklin, Hardeman, Lincoln, Loudon, McMinn, McNairy, Marshall, Mauny, Morgan

Dyer, Fayette, Franklin, Hardeman, Lincoln, Loudon, McMinn, McNairy, Marshall, Maury, Morgan, Overton, Putnam, Roane, Rutherford, Scott, Sequatchie, Shelby, Smith, Trousdale, Union, Van Buren, Warren, Weakley, Williamson, Wilson.

On farmers.gov, the <u>Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool</u>, <u>Disaster Assistance-at-a-Glance fact sheet</u>, and <u>Loan Assistance Tool</u> can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local USDA Service Center.

FEMA offers different assistance programs for individual citizens, public groups including government agencies and private nonprofit organizations. To find the FEMA help you need following a disaster event, visit fema.gov/assistance.

Farm Service Agency:

1400 Independence Ave. SW Washington, DC 20250

Contact:

FPAC Press Desk FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov