

Farm Service Agency U.S. DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

Presidential Major Disaster Declaration Issued for Lee County, Iowa

News Release | Iowa | September 15, 2023

View PDF

A Presidential Major Disaster Declaration has been issued naming nineteen (19) primary disaster counties in Illinois. Additionally, Lee County, Iowa has been named as contiguous to the disaster area. This determination will allow the Farm Service Agency's Emergency Loans to be made available to eligible family farmers with qualifying production and physical losses in the primary and the contiguous counties to the declared disaster area.

Presidential Declaration Number: M4728

Emergency Loan Application Deadline: May 25, 2024

Primary Counties Eligible: Primary county(ies) located in Illionois

Contiguous Counties Also Eligible: Lee County (lowa)

Disaster Description: Severe Storms and flooding that occurred on July 29 - July 2, 2023

More Resources

On farmers.gov, the <u>Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool</u>, <u>Disaster Assistance-at-a-Glance fact sheet</u>, and <u>Loan Assistance Tool</u> can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local USDA Service Center.

Farm Service Agency:

1400 Independence Ave. SW Washington, DC 20250

Contact:

FPAC Press Desk

FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov