

## Presidential Major Disaster Declaration Issued Impacting 18 Iowa Counties News Release | Iowa | August 25, 2023

View PDF

A Presidential Major Disaster Declaration has been issued naming seven (7) counties in Iowa as primary disaster counties. Additionally, eleven (11) Iowa counties have been named as contiguous to the disaster area. This determination will allow the Farm Service Agency's Emergency Loans to be made available to eligible family farmers with qualifying production and physical losses in the primary and the contiguous counties to the declared disaster area.

## Presidential Declaration Number: M4732

Emergency Loan Application Deadline: April 25, 2024

Primary Counties Eligible: Allamakee, Clayton, Des Moines, Dubuque, Jackson, Lee, Scott
Contiguous Counties Also Eligible: Buchanan, Cedar, Clinton, Delaware, Fayette, Henry, Jones,
Louisa, Muscatine, Van Buren, Winneshiek
Disaster Description: Flooding that occurred on April 24 - May 13, 2023

## **More Resources**

On farmers.gov, the <u>Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool</u>, <u>Disaster Assistance-at-a-Glance fact sheet</u>, and <u>Loan Assistance Tool</u> can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local USDA Service Center.

**Farm Service Agency:** 1400 Independence Ave. SW Washington, DC 20250

**Contact:** FPAC Press Desk FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov